August 13, 2012

Countdown to Gamescom

It’s almost upon us, Gamescom begins on Wednesday 15th August for trade visitors and Thursday 16th August for all us regular folk. I’m eagerly getting ready to fly out to Cologne and will be spending a couple of days soaking up the atmosphere and checking out what new and exciting games and entertainment Gamescom has to offer. This year there are a massive 600 exhibitors in attendance, up 8% on 2011. According to Gamescom “More than 300 world, European and German premieres from every segment of the games world we be available to be played for the every first time in Cologne”, and with PC, console, online, browser and mobile games on show, there will be something for every gamer. Follow me on Twitter @cat792k to keep up-to-date on what’s happening at Gamescom on Thursday and Friday and don’t forget to look out for the post-show debrief, I just hope I remember everything!

2 comments

  1. TattooedKitty - August 14, 2012 2:57 am

    I wouldn’t be suprised to hear something like that this week. Sony will be streaming their Gamescom press conference live today where they say they will be “revealing the future of Playstation”. You can watch the press conference live at http://gamescom.eu.playstation.com/, Tuesday 14th August, 19:00 CET / 18:00 BST / 03:00 Sydney (Wed). This will then be followed by a Q and A session, Tuesday 14th August, 20:45 CET / 19:45 BST / 04:45 Sydney (Wed) where you can tweet your questions to the panel using #PSGC.

    Reply
  2. RAY16 - August 13, 2012 9:57 pm

    It would be neat if Sony unveiled the new PS3, uh, slimmer along with prices and a release date.

    Reply

Have your say

Archives - Powered by WordPress - A theme by cssigniter.com